Random Technology-Tag RSS Pays off

A few weeks ago, I signed up for WordPress’ tag feed listing blog postings tagged with the word “technology”. You can imagine that this changes constantly. It’s fun to go check the current 5 most recent feeds and see what’s passing by. I tend to just read anything that catches my eye, which means that the author has to be writing a good subject line for me to take notice. What I am getting out of this is a sort of Twitter-like view into the technology blogging community. I feel the zeitgeit, even though I don’t have the comprehensive view.

Just now I saw this little gem: 7 Clever Google Tricks Worth Knowing. I have to say I barely knew any of these! As an art historian, I especially like #6 – “Judge a Site by its Images.”

Leave a Reply

