Raquel Welch and Snot

I had a fun childhood memory today. A friend talking about nano-medecine reminded me of seeing Fantastic Voyage (1966) at the tender age of 6 or 7. I was fascinated and freaked out. I especially remember the scene where Raquel Welch got attached by snot. I think I identified with her as she was the only woman in the cast. Why was the woman the one who got to be attacked? Interesting bondage-sexuality thing going on there. I remember she got back on the ship and all the men were breaking the crystallized snot off of her (of course she was wearing skin-tight leather body suit).

Hmmm…. You are woman :: You are guinea pig :: You attract snot.
Watch the trailer on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

