Lagging in Europe

I haven´t been keeping up with the postings of my European experiences. But I have a good excuse: schwein (ham) and cheese. These culinary staples are hard to avoid in continental Europe at practically every meal. (Coming in a close second are potatoes.) With all this eating of the pig and the milk fats, I have been spending my time wandering around, trying to walk of the fat, rather than sitting at the computer. So forgive me.
Coming soon: I shall report on adventures touring around the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, driving on the Autobahn, drinking Luëtzebuerger and Belgian beers, and wandering various mediaval streets….first I have to wait 12 hours or so for this slow computer in the heart of Barcelona to upload all my photos….

Leave a Reply

